Fiat 500x Forums banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,

New to the forum but owned out 500x 1.4 multiair for 3 years now and 40k miles (bought used 16 months old with 22k on the clock).

Anyway first few faults have now cropped up, being the heater seems to be blowing cold air only. With the warmer weather we've not noticed this so not sure if it's linked to anything. However we do also have a failed ambient temp sensor and so it's reading 60+ degrees C at the moment.

Are the two linked? Surely Fiat is not clever enough to link the climate control to the ambient temp sensor?

I live in the UK and I'm an engineer for JLR (I used to work on workshop manual processes and in service engineering so know a little about repair and diagnosis), I also own a 1996 Jaguar XK8 and do most of my own repair work and my own servicing (where time and tools/space permit).

Any help appreciated,

Thanks

·
Registered
3 Posts
Hi all,

New to the forum but owned out 500x 1.4 multiair for 3 years now and 40k miles (bought used 16 months old with 22k on the clock).

Anyway first few faults have now cropped up, being the heater seems to be blowing cold air only. With the warmer weather we've not noticed this so not sure if it's linked to anything. However we do also have a failed ambient temp sensor and so it's reading 60+ degrees C at the moment.

Are the two linked? Surely Fiat is not clever enough to link the climate control to the ambient temp sensor?

I live in the UK and I'm an engineer for JLR (I used to work on workshop manual processes and in service engineering so know a little about repair and diagnosis), I also own a 1996 Jaguar XK8 and do most of my own repair work and my own servicing (where time and tools/space permit).

Any help appreciated,

Thanks